Connaught Final Tickets

Tickets will be handed out @ 8pm to-morrow, Thursday,  at the Club House:

Stand (Adult) – €35, Stand (Juvenile) – €5, Terrrace Seating (Adult) – €25, Terrace Seating (Juvenile) – €5,  Terrace Standing (Adult) – €20, Terrace Standing (Juvenile) – €5

U-21’s lead the way…

Claremorris 1 – 9  Swinford 1 – 11

Congratulations to the U-21’s who started off their Championship with a bang by defeating Claremorris away. This was a great victory by Billy McNicholas team seen as they were missing a number of regulars on the night.

U-21 Championship

Swinfords championship campaign starts tonight 7:30 in Claremorris against the home side.  The team is without a couple of key players, John Carney (Inj), Colin Dempsey (Suspended) and Jack McDonnell & Stephen Walsh who are in the US for the summer. Despite these absenses Management are hopeful of  a good display.

All support welcome.

No celebrations on new Pitch Opening Night…

Swinford 0:8 Kilmaine 0:11

Despite a beautiful July evening and the return to their home pitch at Michael Davitt Park the Senior Team failed to ignite in this 2nd round game of the Intermediate Championship and Kilmaine left  deserving winners.  Gone are the teams championship hopes for another year and the final game versus Bonniconlon will be all about holding on to their Intermediate status.

Swinford only managed to put 8 points on the scoreboard despite numerous good scoring chances.  An overall  failure by the forwards to take the correct option in front of the goalposts and a poor return from frees was the main reason why the visitors took the spoils. A second half injury to John Carney coupled with the sending off of Colin Dempsey unsettled the team. They did have a chance to come within one point when subsitute Vinny Roughneen cut through for a goal chance but good defending by Kilmaine blocked  out his effort.

The defence can be happy with their evenings work but Swinford came out second best in the forwads and Midfield and the three point win sees Kilmaine join Burrishoole as the two teams from this group to go through to the next round.


Conor Campbell, Paul McNicholas, Liam Doyle, Jason Carney, Pearse Walsh, Conor Horan, Aidan McLoughlin , Joe Kelly, Eoghan Gallagher, Aiden Campbell, John Carney, Vinny Callaghan ( C ) Gerry Callaghan, Colin Dempsey, Barry Brennan

Subs: Vinny Roughneen for John Carney (inj)